JUDAH WARSKY + MICHELLE BLADES
FESTIVAL PARIS MUSIC
Slider
Home > Agenda > JUDAH WARSKY + MICHELLE BLADES
19:30
| March 21st

The Festival Paris Music is back for its fifth edition of March 19, 20, and 21 2020 !

Founded in 2016, this annual festival, held in association with the Mairie de Paris, blends music and cultural heritage. With events set in atypical Paris locations (museums, churches, cultural centers, mansions, urban wastelands, jazz clubs…).

The American Center for Art and Culture is happy to welcome the festival again this year. On March 21st we will be waiting for you for a great double concert by Judah Warsky and Michelle Blades!

▬▬▬▬▬ THE ARTISTS

Judah Warsky is nonchalantly writing the songs that we will listen to in 2050 when we’ll feel nostalgic. For two years now, he has been playing live the tracks from his latest album, Before/After: inhabited tales, hallucinogenic trips, melancholic poetry and good beats. Judah Warsky, sounds like an avatar of Laurent Voulzy from the future. He invents the realistic, sweet and nostalgic song of a virtualized world.

A self-taught artist, a multi-instrumentist, Michelle Blades reveals a discography infused with multiple sounds as an extension of her nomadic life spent between Panama, where she was born; Mexico, land of her mother’s family; Florida where she escaped from Manuel Noriega’s dictatorship, Arizona, where the young woman met underground and alternative culture and France for a music career spanning over ten years. Between 2015 and 1016, she releases the album Ataraxia and two Eps: Nah See Ya and Polylust. By this time, she plays bass with Fishbach all around the world and find her time to record the intimate EP Premature Love Songs. Michelle Blades’s new album Visitor was released on March 29th.

▬▬▬▬▬ C O N C E R T

For Paris Music, Judah Warsky will offer a peaceful performance, focusing on his sweetest songs, for spring is coming with its evenings full of love. Michelle Blades, will offer us her 1970s vibes, a strong decade that she perceives as a period parallel to the one we are living today: sexual liberation, feminism, a changing society, revolutionary ideas… so many reflections that offered great freedom and aestheticism to the musicians.

▬▬▬▬▬ I N F O RMATION

Gates will open at 7:00 PM

Concert starts at 7:30 PM
Price: 10 €

Other events that may interest you

Concert

Concert

ALIOCHA

March 20th

PORTES OUVERTES : LOOK AND LEARN

11 &12 April

Artist Talk

Performance

Andrea Gibson

6 Mai

Come and visit us!

34, avenue de New York 75016 Paris

+33 (0) 1 47 23 38 88

info@americancenterparis.org

OPENING HOURS

We are only  open to the public during our events.
For more information, please visit our “AGENDA” section

Bienvenue à l’American Center for Art and Culture.

Pour ne rater aucun de nos événements, inscrivez-vous à notre Newsletter !

You have successfully subscribed to the newsletter

There was an error while trying to send your request. Please try again.

Bienvenue à l’American Center for Art and Culture.

Pour ne rater aucun de nos événements, inscrivez-vous à notre Newsletter !

You have successfully subscribed to the newsletter

There was an error while trying to send your request. Please try again.

JUDAH WARSKY + MICHELLE BLADES
FESTIVAL PARIS MUSIC
Slider
Accueil > Agenda > JUDAH WARSKY + MICHELLE BLADES
19:30
| 21 Mars

Le Festival Paris Music est de retour pour sa cinquième édition les 19, 20 et 21 mars 2020 !

Créé en 2016, en association avec la Mairie de Paris, Paris Music s’installe dans les lieux parisiens les plus atypiques. Musées, Eglises, Centres culturels internationaux, Hôtels particuliers, Clubs de jazz…

Cette année encore l’American Center for Art and Culture est heureux d’accueillir le festival dans ses salons. On vous attend à partir de 19h le 21 mars pour le double concert de Judah Warsky et Michelle Blades !

▬▬▬▬▬ LES ARTISTES

Judah Warsky crée en tapinois les tracks qui passeront sur Nostalgie en 2050. Voilà deux ans qu’il joue en concert les titres de son dernier album, Avant/Après : récits habités, trips hallucinogènes, poésie mélancolique et beats goodants. Judah Warsky, sonne comme un avatar de Laurent Voulzy venu du futur. Il invente la chanson réaliste, douce et nostalgique, d’un monde virtualisé.

Autodidacte, prolifique et touche-à-tout, Michelle Blades révèle une discographie aux sonorités multiples à l’image d’une vie nomade passée entre le Panama, où elle est née; le Mexique, terre de sa famille maternelle, la Floride où elle a trouvé refuge fuyant la dictature de Manuel Noriega, l’Arizona où la jeune femme s’imprègne d’une culture underground et alternative, la France depuis presque dix ans.  Entre 2015 et 2016, elle sort l’album Ataraxia et les deux EPs Nah See Ya et Polylust. À cette même période, elle accompagne Fishbach à la basse à travers le monde et trouve le temps pour enregistrer un mini disque intimiste: Premature Love Songs. Le 29 mars 2019 paraissait son album Visitor

▬▬▬▬▬ C O N C E R T

Pour Paris Music, Judah Warsky proposera une performance posée, et se concentrera sur ses chansons les plus douces, car le printemps arrive avec ses soirs pleins d’amour, où à travers l’ombre immense et sous le ciel béni, quelque chose d’heureux chante dans l’infini. Michelle Blades, nous offrira ses vibes années 1970, une décennie forte qu’elle perçoit comme une période parallèle à celle que nous vivons aujourd’hui : la libération sexuelle, le féminisme, une société en mutation, des idées révolutionnaires… autant de réflexions qui ont offert une grande liberté et un esthétisme aux musiciens. 

▬▬▬▬▬ I N F O S

Ouverture des portes à 19h

Concert à 19h30
Tarif : 10 €

D'autres événements qui peuvent vous intéresser

PORTES OUVERTES : LOOK AND LEARN

11 & 12 Avril

REUBEN NEGRÓN

24 Mars

Théâtre

THEATER FRIDAYS – THE BIG FUNK COMPANY – NEW SEASON

27 Mars

Rendez-nous visite

34, avenue de New York 75016 Paris

+33 (0) 1 47 23 38 88

info@americancenterparis.org

HORAIRES

Le centre est uniquement ouvert au public lors de ses évènements. Pour plus d’informations, nous vous invitons à consulter la section AGENDA

Bienvenue à l’American Center for Art and Culture.

Pour ne rater aucun de nos événements, inscrivez-vous à notre Newsletter !

You have successfully subscribed to the newsletter

There was an error while trying to send your request. Please try again.

Bienvenue à l’American Center for Art and Culture.

Pour ne rater aucun de nos événements, inscrivez-vous à notre Newsletter !

You have successfully subscribed to the newsletter

There was an error while trying to send your request. Please try again.