EDUCATIONAL PROGRAM
LOOK AND LEARN
Slider
Home > Look and Learn > Ongoing

Kiki Smith at the Monnaie de Paris

From 10/18/19 to 02/09/20

This season the Look & Learn program takes school groups on a journey to discover Kiki Smith at La Monnaie de Paris. The 11 Conti – Monnaie de Paris present the first solo show of the American artist Kiki Smith by a French public institution.

The exhibition will cover the major themes of the artist’s oeuvre, including the human body, the female figure and the symbiotic relationship with nature, all of which are recurring motifs. The works to be presented at La Monnaie de Paris will reflect the great diversity of Kiki Smith’s practice, and the wide variety of media she has explored: bronze, plaster, glass, porcelain, tapestry, paper and wax.

Musée des Arts Décoratifs – Permanent Collection

This season, the Look and Learn program allows school groups to discover the permanent collection of the MAD Paris (Musée des Arts Décoratifs) with a guided tour built around the theme “What makes up American Design?”. From Charles Eames to Donal Judd or Gloria Caranica, the tour will be an opportunity to discover the masters of American design.

Centre national d’art et de culture Georges-Pompidou Permanent Collection

This season, the Look and Learn program takes young visitors on a tour of the permanent collection of the Centre Pompidou. These visits, revolving around the theme “Voyage” provide an opportunity to rediscover some of the most emblematic works of the collection, while focusing on a selection of artworks by various American contemporary artists including Barnett Newman, Mark Rothko, Robert Smithson, Andy Warhol, Donald Judd, Sol LeWitt, Joseph Kosuth,Tony Oursler & Mike Kelly.

RÉSERVATION & INSCRIPTION

EFRÉN HERNANDEZ

mediation@americancenterparis.org

Pedacogical program for schools only

Bienvenue à l’American Center for Art and Culture.

Pour ne rater aucun de nos événements, inscrivez-vous à notre Newsletter !

You have successfully subscribed to the newsletter

There was an error while trying to send your request. Please try again.

Bienvenue à l’American Center for Art and Culture.

Pour ne rater aucun de nos événements, inscrivez-vous à notre Newsletter !

You have successfully subscribed to the newsletter

There was an error while trying to send your request. Please try again.

PÉDAGOGIE
LOOK AND LEARN
Slider
Accueil > Look and Learn > En cours

Exposition Kiki Smith à la Monnaie de Paris

Du 18/10/19 au 09/02/20

Cette saison, le programme Look & Learn souhaite faire découvrir l’exposition Kiki Smith à la Monnaie de Paris. Le 11 Conti – Monnaie de Paris présente la première exposition personnelle de l’artiste américaine Kiki Smith dans une institution française.

Les thématiques majeures du travail de l’artiste sont abordées dans un parcours distinguant « le chaud et le froid », « le simple et le sophistiqué ». La visite mettra également en lumière les motifs récurrents aux œuvres de Kiki Smith : le corps humain, les figures féminines et la symbiose avec la nature.  Les œuvres présentées à la Monnaie de Paris refléteront la grande diversité de la pratique de Kiki Smith, qui explore de nombreux médium : le bronze, le plâtre, le verre, la porcelaine, la tapisserie, le papier, ou encore la cire.

Collection permanente du Musée des Arts décoratifs

Cette saison, le programme Look and Learn souhaite faire découvrir la collection permanente du MAD Paris (Musée des arts décoratifs) avec une visite construite autour du thème « What makes up American Design ?». De Charles Eames à Donal Judd en passant par Gloria Caranica, la visite sera l’occasion de découvrir les maîtres du design américain.

Collection permanente du Centre national d’art et de culture Georges-Pompidou

Cette saison, le programme Look and Learn emmène le public scolaire à la découverte de la collection permanente du Centre Pompidou, avec une visite construite autour du thème du voyage et entend participer à la découverte des tableaux d’artistes contemporains américains. L’occasion de redécouvrir quelques-unes des œuvres les plus emblématiques de la collection, tout en se concentrant sur une sélection de tableaux d’artistes contemporains américains tels que Barnett Newman, Mark Rothko, Robert Smithson, Andy Warhol, Donald Judd, Sol LeWitt, Joseph Kosuth,Tony Oursler & Mike Kelly.

RÉSERVATION & INSCRIPTION

EFRÉN HERNANDEZ

mediation@americancenterparis.org

Uniquement pour les groupes scolaires

Bienvenue à l’American Center for Art and Culture.

Pour ne rater aucun de nos événements, inscrivez-vous à notre Newsletter !

You have successfully subscribed to the newsletter

There was an error while trying to send your request. Please try again.

Bienvenue à l’American Center for Art and Culture.

Pour ne rater aucun de nos événements, inscrivez-vous à notre Newsletter !

You have successfully subscribed to the newsletter

There was an error while trying to send your request. Please try again.